Historical Garden Books – 102 in a series – Landscape garden series in 10 parts (1921) by Ralph Rodney Root

Historical Garden Books - 102 in a series - Landscape garden series in 9 parts (1921) by Ralph Rodney RootLandscapegarden02rootiala 0009Landscapegarden03rootiala 0007Landscapegardens04rootiala 0007Landscapegardens05rootiala 0009Landscapegardens06rootiala 0009Landscapegardens07rootiala 0009Landscapegardens08rootiala 0003Landscapegardens09rootiala 0003Landscapegardens10rootiala 0003

See all parts of this series

Download in Text, PDF, Single Page JPG, TORRENT from Archive.org

I. History and design, by R.R. Root.
II. Planning the home grounds, by L.W. Ramsey.
III. Planting the home grounds, by N.P. Hollister.
IV. Plants for the home grounds, by N.P. Hollister.
V. Planting and maintenance, by C.H. Lawrence.
VI. Construction, architectural features, by L.W. Ramsey.
VII. Garden design, by R.R. Root.
VIII. Beauty in the vegetable garden, by L.W. Ramsey.
IX. Country estates, by R.R. Root.–The home and the city, by L.W. Ramsey

Publication date [1921]
Topics Landscape gardeningGardens
Publisher Davenport, Ia., The Garden Press
Collection americana
Digitizing sponsor NCSU Libraries
Contributor NCSU Libraries
Language English

The History of Landscape Design in 100 Gardens

Find more books on Bookshop and Help Indie Book Stores!

* A portion of each sale from Amazon.com directly supports our blogs
** Many of these books may be available from your local library. Check it out!